Home » Uncategorized » 24 hours with a million dollars

24 hours with a million dollars

November NaBloPoMo

If you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

My first thought, of course, would be, “let’s go shopping!!”  Seeing as it is the season for boots I would have a temporarily insane moment of how many boots I could fit in my closet.  Then, when the insanity had passed, I would be a bit more responsible.  I would want to make sure my family was taken care of.  Like taking care of mortgages and making sure debts were paid.  Seeing as my father was an accountant we were taught how to be careful with our money so that wouldn’t take much of the million so there would be more to pass around.  Then there’s the food bank, Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan, Pacific Christian School, and a host of other charities that are near and dear to my heart.  And then, because a girl can’t have enough boots, I’d go shopping.

What would you do?

Leave a Reply

