Home » Uncategorized » Working Under Pressure

Working Under Pressure

NaBloPoMo January

Since December 23 I have been on holidays. I usually have the days between Christmas Day and New Year’s Day off including a few the day before and/or after. My first day back at work will be tomorrow and I’m already feeling the pressure. The phone will ring off the hook. Messages will be waiting to be answered. Faxes will have piled up. And I don’t even want to think about my email. Yikes! Will I even sleep tonight now that I’ve thought of all of this? Oh, the pressure.
And yet, off to work I will go. I will handle all the things that are thrown at me tomorrow. And I will endeavour to do it calmly and with kindness as I have had a good break and feel refreshed to begin a New Year.

Leave a Reply

